Homework for CFU class

March 22, 2013

I am taking an on-line class through Catch Fire University (CFU).  As part of one of the homework assignments for this class, addressing the personality style of the “Supporter,” I wrote some lyrics that are to be used with the music from Queen’s song, “We are the Champions.”  I am counting these lyrics as my poem for the day today.

 

We’re a great team –

Won’t you join in –

We’d like to help out –

Any way that we can.

 

You’ve got your view

And I have mine too

I know if we talk about it again

We’ll learn something new

 

We are supporters, my friends.

And we’ll keep on listening, ‘til the end.

We are supporters

We are supporters

We’re glad that you came

Compassion is our game

Come on in….

 

I want to make friends

I’m always afraid

To say the wrong thing that you wont really like, and it’ll

Drive you away

 

So what do you think?

Does this sound good to you?

Is there anything else I can do for you now

Before we are through?

 

We are supporters, my friends.

And we’ll keep supporting, ‘til we’re dead.

We are supporters

We are supporters

No room for glory

‘cause we’re the back story

In our lives….

 

Leave a Reply

